Big Rivers Conference Login Here  
Member Schools Conference Ticket Info Maps Awards History Policies
You are here: Home    
Big Rivers Conference History

Big Rivers Conference History
The Big Rivers Conference began in 1956. It has gone through many different formations through the years.

1956 - Conference began with five schools including: Eau Claire Memorial, La Crosse Central, Wausau, Marinette, and Menomonee (Michigan)
1963 - Chippewa Falls, Menomonie, Eau Claire North and LaCrosse Logan joined the league. Marinette and Menomonee(MI) left.
1970 - Wausau splits into two school, Wausau East and Wausau West
1973 - Wausau East and Wausau West both left the conference
1986 - Hudson and Rice Lake joined the conference.
1989 - River Falls joined. LaCrosse Central and Lacrosse Logan left.
1998 - New Richmond joined the conference
2002 - New Richmond left the conference
2021 - New Richmond joined the conference
Conference Champions

Full Standings